2023 Summer Award Presentation

On Sunday 5th November, the presentation of awards for the summer competitions were held at the club after rollup. Prizes and trophies were distributed by Mike Huxley. It was a dry autumn afternoon hosted by Wendy Lockwood and Hilary Bird, where attendees were treated to tea, coffee, and home made cakes. The roll of honour for summer 2023 is as follows:

  • AC Handicap Knockout: Ian F
  • Pat’s Plate: Bernie Phillips
  • Applewood Bowl: Hilary Bird
  • Charity One Ball: Hilary Bird
  • Golf Singles Knockout (EARS Trophy): John Bryson
  • Golf Doubles Knockout (JAWS Trophy): Peter Gill and Frankie Lea
  • Golf Handicap Summer League 7+: Roseann Sullivan
  • Golf Handicap Summer League 6-: Douglas Shand
  • Handicap Summer League (Amanda Bentley Trophy): Roseann Sullivan
  • Golf Summer Level Play League: Bernie Phillips